Waste not

Hi guys. I’ve been at it again with the old wood craft and thought I’d share it with you all. I’ve been really enjoying working with wood and reclaimed/recycled material. It’s great to use my brain again. 

Since I had Jax and had to quit my job I have felt a bit like I lost my purpose. I know I’m a Mumma first off but I felt like I lost my contributing factor to the family and my brain function was taking the brunt. If I don’t have a project to focus on my mind tends to wander and I start to fall back into my depression. Starting wood working and building things has seriously fuelled my fire again and I feel my brain ticking and creating things. 

I have always loved trees to the point where I cried when they cut them down outside our old flat so I feel giving any kind of wood a new purpose makes perfect sense and speaks to my inner witchy lady. Give me a Forrest and an hour and I am one happy Mumma. 

So I stumbled across this idea and I just thought I’d show you all what I made. I intend on selling these to make a wee extra money for the VB’s. Let me know what you all think and if you have any ideas on different variations then please let me know. 

I hope you all have a crafty and cosy weekend. 

Love always 

Mumma Vb xx 

Leave a Reply

