Motto to live by 

Recently I have found signs and quotes to be quite helpful to inspire me when I am feeling down or in need of some inspiration. I have always said my motto in life is “build a bridge and get over it”. Whether I intend to build that bridge after I cross is completely up to me but it is the crossing over and making physical or emotional steps to “get over” it that is the main focus. 

I have also noticed that I use the word “grow” a lot. Be it growth in myself as a person, my dreams and goals or actually growing real things. When we move I have great plans to be surrounded in plants and gardens. The growing of anything from cress or a super simple cactus is beneficial for everyone. 

Do you have any inspirational quotes or sayings that get you through tough times? I have always loved the famous words from Bill and Ted. “Be excellent to each other” If everyone was a bit more excellent to one another then the world would be way less bogus. 

Party on dudes! 

3 thoughts on “Motto to live by 

  1. I have two that come back to me randomly which are: “Be who you are and say what you feel, because those who mind don’t matter and those who matter don’t mind.” Dr Seuss “Happiness can be found, even in the darkest of times if one only remembers to turn on the light” Albus Dumbledore both speak to me in relation to not sweating the small stuff and recognising there will always be something to smile about our enjoy on those not so great days 😉 I love be excellent to eachother too xx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. They are both great quotes that I often try to think of myself. I try to tell people how I feel more often but I still start it with “I’m sorry”.
      One day I’ll be more confident. At least I’m confident it will happen.

      Mon the future!

      Like

Leave a Reply

